Hello everybody! As you can tell by the title, I decided to do the if you liked this book tag. This tag was created by Jen Campbell on youtube and you can find her video here! Technically, I wasn’t tagged. Hehe (Nervous laugh). However, I though that it would be fun to write so, why not ^-^? By the way, I will link my reviews for some of these books later on in this post!

I wanted to start with one of my favourite trilogies which is The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins . If you liked this trilogy, I would recommend the Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth ! These trilogies are extremely similar since they are both in the dystopian sci-fi genre and they are both amazingly gripping! The suspense is unbelievable! Be ready to cry your heart out at the end of these trilogies (I feel like I am saying either ‘trilogy’ or ‘trilogies’ far too much! Sorry for making your head spin ^-^!).

I have another beautiful novel which is extremely popular. It is called The Fault in our Stars by John Green. If you liked this book then you will definitely enjoy Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. These books are fairly similar since they deal with illnesses of different kinds. WARNING. BE PREPARED. YOU HEART MAY ENDURE SERIOUS INJURY AFTER READING THIS DUO. I would also like to address the plot twist in Everything,Everything. I had to stay still and absorb what had just happened after I had read it. It left me mentally paralysed for at least three minutes!

These final novels are also page-turners! Last year, I read The Princess Bride by William Goldman which I really enjoyed. If you liked this, then you will enjoy Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I am still reading this but I can already draw links between these two novels since they are both stories of unrequited love and royalty.

As promised, here are the links:

The Hunger Games Book Review

Divergent Book Review

The Fault in our Stars Book Review

Everything, Everything Book Review

I hope that you enjoyed reading this post! Have you got any YA book recommendations? Comment below!

Until next time.

With much love,

ella

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s